Pope Francis Proclaims Year of St. Joseph

Vatican City, Dec 8, 2020 / 04:08 am MT (CNA).- Pope Francis announced a Year of St. Joseph Tuesday in honor of the 150th anniversary of the saint’s proclamation as patron of…

New Year’s Eve Holy Hour

Dear brothers and sisters, The Young Adult Committee is hosting an online Holy Hour for New Year’s Eve at 9PM PT/11PM CT/Midnight ET on Thursday Dec 31, with the help of Fr Kevin at…

Daily Morning Praise in Community

Dear brothers and sisters, Merry Christmas on this 5th day of the Christmas octave!  Until the feast of the Epiphany, our sister Madeleine Hamm is leading a 15 minute praise every morning at…

December Young Adult Gathering

Save the date for our December Virtual Young Adult Gathering! This second Sunday of Advent, we invite you to join us for another virtual gathering (Sunday, December 6th from 7pm-9pm EST; 6pm-8pm…

ESM COVID Project: Tower of Strength

Program Description The goal is that students experience and learn how to live a Catholic way of life that permeates studies, future careers and vocations. How: We recognize the need for community…

Fidesco Celebrates 40 Years of Service

Responding to the appeal of some African bishops in 1980, Pierre Goursat, the founder of the Emmanuel Community, asks for the creation of Fidesco, Fides(faith)Co(cooperation)  to allow volunteers to go and to…

November Young Adult Gathering

Save the date for our November Virtual Young Adult Gathering! SUNDAY, NOVEMBER 1, 2020 7 PM EST – 9 PM EST In honor of All Saints’ Day, our topic will be the…

October Young Adult Gathering

Our next virtual gathering will take place on Sunday, October 4th from 7pm-9pm EST (6pm-8pm CST, 5pm-7pm MST, 4pm-6pm PST), via Zoom. This event is open to young adults ages 18-35, who are members…

September Young Adults Virtual Gathering

The second young adult gathering will be held on Sunday, September 13, 2020 from 4pm-6pm PDT. This event is open to young adults ages 18-35, who are members of the community or interested…

A Trip to Boundary Waters

  I grew up camping, but I haven’t camped for a few years so when Father Kevin Manthey invited me on a camping trip to the Boundary Waters I was excited. My…

Called to Service: A Newly-Ordained Deacon

Praise be to God!! Our brother has been ordained! After years of waiting and the ceremony being postponed countless times, Lynx was ordained a deacon on June 27th at the Cathedral Basilica…

A Creative Witness for the Priesthood

One of the recent reflections from 15 Days with Pierre Goursat said that Pierre “showed great missionary creativity and was always thinking about new projects.”  This time of quarantine and social distancing in a…

Young Adults Virtual Gathering

Since most of us are separated by distance, the young adults of the community are beginning a monthly series of online events with praise, teachings, sharing and time of fellowship via Zoom.…

Diaconate Ordination Livestream

Our brother Lynx is being ordained to the Diaconate tomorrow at 12 Noon (Eastern Standard Time). Praise the Lord!   Let us pray for Lynx tomorrow and all those who will be…

A New Deacon for Newark

Our brother, Lynx Soliman, will be ordained as a transitional deacon for the Archdiocese of Newark on Saturday, June 27th at 12 Noon (EST). Let us all be united in prayer for…

CHARIS – Preparing for Pentecost 2020

CHARIS’ MESSAGE IN PREPARATION for PENTECOST 2020 Fr. Raniero Cantalamessa ofmcap The Acts of the Apostles recounts this episode in Paul’s life: “The crowd joined in the attack on them, and the…

Reflection of the Day – 15 Days with Pierre Goursat

FIFTEENTH DAY: Entrust ourselves to Mary, our Mother! We who are brothers of Jesus, become like little children of Mary. This gives us this grace of surrender like a child in the hands…

Taking Refuge with Mary- Last Livestream!

Last Thursday of May, let’s pray one final rosary together!   We will give a 10 minute talk on the Miraculous Medal and then pray the rosary. Join us in a few hours…

Contact information

 

US Office Address:
Emmanuel Community, Inc
280 Weaver St
Larchmont, NY 10538

Email:
contact@emmanuelcommunity.com

Subscribe to our Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Support our Mission